Data Visualisation

Presented by Wes Grubbs, I have to admit that I really did enjoy this talk. Even with my love of bold graphs and numbers, even I was surprised at how attentive I was during it. It got to a point I stopped taking notes and just listened.

The information I did jot down however was that:

  • the more bored you are the more success you can have.
  • you need to remember to feed your mouth and soul. Do something for yourself every few months/years.
  • Focus on the journey, not the summit.
  • Have a healthy work balance, don’t work yourself dry, and don’t abandon your passion.
  • Don’t be afraid to say No! Do not go around saying yes just to please someone else.
Snapchat-882687468901200524Done
Gorgeous (in my opinion) Data Graph

The graphs that Grubbs presented started my mind turning and thinking of little projects involving data points that I can create for myself in the future. I’d have to say it was my favorite talk for the second day of Semi Permanent.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑